21.6.17 

ABOUT

Here at King’s we like to do things a little differently. As a break from the long-standing tradition of May Balls, King’s invites you to shed the ties and ball gowns and enjoy a night of fancy dress on the transformed grounds of our iconic college. As the only fancy dress event in May Week we implore you to grab the glue guns and sequins and join 1,400 other guests in an unparalleled night of fun.

This year’s King’s Affair will be taking place on Wednesday the 21st of June and features a number of stages for live acts, DJs and talented musicians with performances to suit any taste. Expect acts that will enthral and entertain, with no shortage of delectable treats and refreshments to keep you dancing all night.

We invite you to this year’s King’s Affair, take our hand and let us lead you into the Uncanny Valley…

COMMITTEE

Nina Grossfurthner

Chair

chair@kingsaffair.com

Leo Paillard

Treasurer

treasurer@kingsaffair.com

Kayoon Anderson

Arts

art@kingsaffair.com

Caroline Zhu

Arts

art@kingsaffair.com

Elara Shurety

Arts

art@kingsaffair.com

Oxana Grosseck

Arts

art@kingsaffair.com

Oscar Partridge

Arts

art@kingsaffair.com

Sabrina Crowe

Workers & Legal

workers@kingsaffair.com

Fraser Alcock

Ents

ents@kingsaffair.com

Nandini Mitra

Ents

ents@kingsaffair.com

Micaela Solis

Food & Drink

food@kingsaffair.com

Aidan Marks

Production

production@kingsaffair.com

Isobel Higgins

Production

production@kingsaffair.com

Anjalene Whittier

Music

music@kingsaffair.com

Rowena Lui

Security & Infrastructure

security@kingsaffair.com

Matthew Else

IT & Ticketing

ticketing@kingsaffair.com

Olivia Crabtree

Sustainability

sustainability@kingsaffair.com

TICKET AVAILABILITY

In order to purchase King's Affair tickets, you must have a valid CRSid.

Tickets go on sale to members of King's College on 6th February 2017 at 12:00pm, and general sale on 10th February 2017 at 12:00pm

Tickets will cost £70 for King's Members and £85 for Non-King's Members (Including King's guests). King's members are eligible to buy up to two additional guest tickets. We will also be selling Queue Jump tickets, which will cost £10 to upgrade per ticket.

If you have any queries about ticketing, please email ticketing@kingsaffair.com

Buy Tickets

© King's Affair 2017